Who really deserves the Honest Scrap Award?

Who really deserves the Honest Scrap Award? I have been tagged by Kevin Sam . Since I was on the road this past week I just saw his post. I’m supposed to tell you 10 HONEST things about myself and then nominate 7 other blogs that I think deserve to receive the Honest Scrap Award.

Here goes my ten honest things about myself:

1. My wife and I have moved 27 times.

2. I have been in two house fires, the first in 1952 and the second in 1998.

3. I have been a math teacher in high school and college, Naval Intelligence Officer, analyst for a Fortune 100 company, pastor, and president of a seminary.

4. I have driven a Honda or Toyota since 1988, and a Volvo for 10 years prior to that.

5. I have a passion for teaching the Scriptures.

6. My current position has me on the road about 50% of the time.

7. I have played guitar for 48 years.

8. Been a dedicated Mac user since 1990, but my introduction to computers was in college, 1968, when I took a programming class in Fortran IV on an IBM 360 with the card-readers.

9. I love ethnic foods: Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Mexican, Indian (not too hot!!), BBQ, German, Irish, etc.

10. Of all the places most interesting to visit was Hong Kong in 1975.

So, my tags: Kevin Sam, Amy, Nick Norelli,  Sarah Bereza, well, for me that’s probably all I can find (except those who have been tagged prior to this).

About exegete77

disciple of Jesus Christ, husband, father, grandfather, great-grandfather, teacher, and theologian
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who really deserves the Honest Scrap Award?

  1. Kevin A. Sam says:

    Rich, you’ve really been around. I’m into ethnic foods too: Indian, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese. I was also in Hong Kong 2 years ago for a day. It was such a fast city. I really like Asia because everything is so unique.

    Like

Comments are closed.