The Gap in Contemporary Christian Music

I have been wanting to post on this topic for a long time. Interestingly, Joy addressed this in a recent post http://joyinthisjourney.com/2011/05/how-happy-songs-hurt/ . While I am traveling I cannot post my full thoughts, but her post gives us pause to consider what the real gap is in contemporary Christian music. Stay tuned.

Just for clarification, what Joy writes about is her experience of the choices of contemporary Christian worship, not whether there are appropriate songs (like laments) within the realm of contemporary Christian music. That will be part of my next post. To look at the gap in terms of music (is there a gap?) and in terms of experience (why the gap?)

About exegete77

disciple of Jesus Christ, husband, father, grandfather, great-grandfather, teacher, and theologian
This entry was posted in Oratio, Personal Reflection, Worship/Liturgy. Bookmark the permalink.