The LORD is our shepherd

Two items: As I am installed as pastor tonight, I am reminded of who is really the shepherd. Also, each day I will include a link to another blogger for our prayer focus that day.

John 10:11 NAS

[Jesus said:] “I am the good shepherd; the good shepherd lays down His life for the sheep.”

Psalm 23 NAS95 (modified)

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside quiet waters.
He restores my soul;
He guides me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
You have anointed my head with oil; My cup overflows.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
And I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

Prayer focus for today:

Joy, who has a heart of compassion and has learned from God through the good and bad, finding that the LORD is indeed the Good Shepherd. http://joyinthisjourney.com/

Lord, in your infinite love and mercy you have reached into Joy’s life to bring ultimate comfort and hope even in the midst of suffering and sorrow. Grant your continued blessings on her and her family; especially bless her blogging that she may reach others with the good news of Jesus Christ. Through Jesus Christ, your Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God now and forever. Amen

About exegete77

disciple of Jesus Christ, husband, father, grandfather, great-grandfather, teacher, and theologian
This entry was posted in New Testament, Old Testament, Oratio. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The LORD is our shepherd

  1. Dave says:

    Once you’re installed do you have to run checks for updated versions of the software, or is that only if you have windows in your office?

    May the Lord bless you and keep you in every way.

    Like

  2. exegete77 says:

    LOL, Dave. Yes, that is only Windows. Since I am a Mac guy, I install once, and it is good to go.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Trying To Defeat Evil 083111 « Mennonite Preacher

  4. Pingback: The Lord Is My Shepherd 100611 « Mennonite Preacher

  5. Pingback: What do we need now? 112211 « Mennonite Preacher

Leave a Reply

