CSB arrived

Today in the mail I received two copies of the CSB. Obviously getting ready for Lenten service, grading Seminary papers, I haven’t explored it much. Just a few quick observations

CSB Large Print Ultrathin Reference Bible (British Tan Leathertouch)

  1. Size: Just right for my needs, whether preaching, teaching, or personal study. It truly is ultra thin. Feels good to hold. I was concerned about a too large of a Bible for longer term holding or too small and harder to read. This is right in between for my kind of use.
  2. Print: The print is 9.5 which is definitely readable. There is a slight bleed through, but not distracting for reading. (the photos make the bless worse than in real life).
  3. Design: About what I would expect from such a Bible. There is a problem with alignment at 2 Samuel 12. Notice how the margin of the text does not move out to the left after the drop cap 12.

Notice in comparison how the left margin correctly moves outward after the drop cap 13.

 I am eager to explore this Bible more. So far, this Bible meets many needs that I have as pastor and teacher. As I use it more, I will also be checking translation choices, oral comprehension, etc.

About exegete77

disciple of Jesus Christ, husband, father, grandfather, great-grandfather, teacher, and theologian
This entry was posted in CSB, Translations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CSB arrived

  1. E Ray Clendenen says:

    Richard, 2 Sam 12 is marked as “block indented” so this is actually not an error.
    Ray

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.